Newtown Municipal Center 3 Primrose Street Newtown, CT 06470



TOWN OF NEWTOWN HATTERTOWN HISTORIC DISTRICT COMMISSION

Minutes, Meeting July 11, 2013

Present: Bruce Degen, Chair; Chris Degen, Vice Chair; Kelly Michael, Commissioner; Joan Petersen, District resident

Meeting called to order at 7:00 p.m.

1. Election of Hattertown Historic District Officers

Nominations were opened. There was only one name nominated for each position. The vote was taken and it was unanimous:

Bruce Degen – Chairperson Chris Degen – Vice Chairperson Michelle Rosenthal – Secretary

2. Setting Meeting Date for 2013-2014

The remaining dates on the calendar for this year are:

Thursday, October 10, 2013 Thursday, January 16, 2014

Additional business: Barbara Brimmer's term as commissioner expired on June 30. She did not renew. Joan Petersen expressed interest in position as Commissioner. We will inquire into the availability of the position to a registered Democrat. Joan is a resident of the District and, as the Commission discussed, has been positive voice in the community.

Meeting adjourned 7:20 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Bruce Degen